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2025 Fall Repository Sale 

Wednesday, August 27, 2025, 10:00 A.M 

Washington County 

Crossroads Building – G-16, Ground Floor 

95 W. Beau St., Ste. G-16, Washington, PA 15301 

 

SALE REGISTRATION 

Effective as of August 2021 per Act 33: ALL Prospective Bidders are required to pre-register at least 10 days prior 

to the sale date. Registration for the 2025 Fall Repository Sale will take place at the Washington County Tax 

Claim Bureau located at 95 W. Beau St., Ste. 525, Washington, PA 15301 beginning at 9:00 A.M, MONDAY, 

AUGUST 11, 2025. Registration will conclude on FRIDAY, AUGUST 15, 2025 at 4:00 P.M. Only complete 

applications, with all required registration materials will be accepted - DO NOT DROP OFF INCOMPLETE 

APPLICATIONS. NO EXCEPTIONS! Before registering for any sale, you are advised to read and review the included 

Sale Conditions & Instructions provided with all registration materials. 

FORMS & FEES REQUIRED FOR REGISTRATION: 

1 $25.00 Registration Fee (Cash Only) 

2 Bidder Registry Form 

3 Copy of Valid Photo Identification Card or Driver's License 

4 Affidavit of Bidder 

5 Affidavit of Non-Bidding Potential Owner (If Applicable) 

 

IF REGISTERING AS A BUSINESS, CORPORATION, OR LLC: 

6 Copy of IRS Form SS-4  

7 List of names, business addresses, and phone numbers for all 
members, officers, managers, partners, and/or any other 

persons with any ownership or right (attach separate list to 
bidder registry). 

 

PLEASE BE ADVISED that the Washington County Tax Claim Bureau does review each individual's name and/or 

business name prior to the sale. In addition to general background checks to ensure there are no outstanding 

housing code violations within the last 3 years, we also submit our bidder lists to all other Tax Claim Bureaus 

in the Commonwealth of PA, all municipal authorities in Washington County, and all Third Party Delinquent 

Tax Collectors (Portnoff, Andrews & Price, Keystone Collections Group, Inc.). 

If you would like to pre-pay for an updated list of properties to be sold on the day of the sale, the cost is $10.00 

per list. You must pre-pay for as many lists as you would like DURING REGISTRATION. If you do not pre-pay for a 

list, we may NOT have extras to sell at the auction. 
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SALE LISTS & OPENING BID AMOUNTS 
 

The 2025 Fall Repository List is comprised of (2) separate lists. The REPO list is comprised of all unsold parcels 
added to the Repository Sale List from all other previous Judicial Sales including up to the 2024 Judicial Sale. The 
R25 List is comprised of all unsold parcels from the 2025 Judicial Tax Sale. The price for all parcels on these lists 
are as follows: 
 

REPO List Prices: 

• $300.00 (Non-Trailer Parcels) 

• $150.00 (Trailer ONLY) 
 

R25 List Prices: 

• Designated by the specific price on the list – all parcels on this list will retain their Judicial Sale 
opening bids for both trailer and non-trailer parcels.  
 
 

Strictly trailer parcels are denoted on our lists by parcels structed as: 
XXX-XXX-09-99-XXXX-XX   &/or   XXX-XXX-09-99-XXXX-XXT 
 
BUYER BEWARE: ALL properties are being offered for sale by the Washington County Tax Claim Bureau without 
any representation, warranty or guarantee whatsoever, either as to the existence, to correctness of ownership, 
the size, boundaries, location, structures, condition of structure(s) or lack of structure(s) upon the lands, liens, 
title or any other matter or thing whatsoever. 
 
It is highly recommended that you research every property that you intend to buy at any tax sale. Title searching 
services are not provided to potential buyers through the Washington County Tax Claim Bureau, however, you 
may hire a title searcher to complete a search on any property independently. You may be responsible for any 
liens, judgements, mortgages, state/federal liens, unpaid taxes, unpaid municipal bills, etc. - It is EXTREMELY 
important that you do your research before purchasing anything. If you are unsure, ask an experienced real 
estate attorney for legal advice. For attorney referral, please call the Washington County Bar Association at 
(724) 255-6710. 

 

SALE PROCEDURES & BIDDING 
 
 

As mentioned above, you MUST pre-register for the sale during the given registration period above. If you 
are not registered, you cannot register on the day of the sale. There are NO EXCEPTIONS. 
The Washington County Tax Claim Bureau cannot guarantee that any desired parcel will be available for sale on 
the day of sale. Parcel owners have the right to redemption if they redeem their delinquencies in full before 
the sale of their property, including up and until, their parcel is sold at the auction. 
 
REFUNDS will not be processed to an accidental bid or change of decision. If you rescind your successful bid on 
a property, you may be banned permanently from ever attending any future Washington County Tax Claim 
Bureau sales. 
 
BID PAYMENTS will be collected IN FULL at the Washington County Treasurer located at 95 W. Beau St, Ste. 
130, Washington, PA 15301 by 3:00 P.M. the day of the sale. If payment is not received to complete the 
purchase, the bidder understands they will be permanently banned from attending or participating in any 
future sales in Washington County. Bid Money will be accepted in the form of cash, certified or cashier's check, 
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money order, or Attorney’s check. All checks should be made payable to the Washington County Tax Claim 
Bureau. No Personal Checks will be accepted for Bid Payments. 
 
RECORDING FEES & TRANSFER TAXES are calculated on the sale price of the property and are calculated 
separately from the bid price at the sale. See below for how transfer taxes are calculated: 
 

Deed Recording Fees $84.25 

Local Transfer Taxes 1% of the sale price OR 1.5% (Peters Township Only) 

State Transfer Taxes 1% of the sale price 

 
The total given on your temporary sale receipt will include the bid amount, deed recording fee, local transfer 
tax, and state transfer tax combined together. You will pay this entire amount in full in the Washington County 
Treasurer's Office as described above. If payment is NOT RECEIVED to complete the purchase of the parcel, 
the bidder understands they will be permanently banned from attending or purchasing any future sales in 
Washington County. 

 

DEEDS 

Deeds will not be recorded in the Washington County Recorder of Deeds' Office for up to 60 days from the 

sale. When deeds are recorded, the deeds will be mailed to the address provided on your Bidder Registration 

form for the sale. 

Your tax bill address for the parcel you purchase will be the address provided on your Bidder Registry form 

submitted at registration. This address will appear under the Certificate of Residence portion of the tax claim 

deed. If you would like to change your address after the deed is recorded to a different address, please call the 

Washington County Tax Revenue Department at (724) 228-6850 for more information about Address Change 

Requests and how to submit them. 

 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION FOR BIDDERS 

Successful bidders understand that they shall be responsible for paying the current year real estate taxes for 

any taxes that are issued after the date of the given Repository Sale. 

ENTRANCE TO ANY PROPERTY PURCHASED IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED UNTIL A DEED IS RECEIVED. The present 

owner has the rights and responsibilities of the property until the deed is recorded in the purchaser's name. 

NO rights of ownership are transferred until that time. To avoid issues with title, quiet title action is heavily 

encouraged. If you are seeking advice for evictions, ejections, quiet title action, or any other tax claim related 

legal questions, please call the Washington County Bar Association for attorney referral at (724)255-6710. The 

Washington County Tax Claim Bureau cannot give legal advice. 

The Washington County Tax Claim Bureau does not maintain any property sold at the auction in any way - keys 

to the property are NOT provided. 

 


