

**County Commissioners:** 

Larry Maggi

Chairman

Diana Irey Vaughan

Vice - Chairman

Harlan G. Shober, Jr.

Nashington County Planning Commission 100 West Beau Street, Suite 701 Washington, PA 15301-4470

Phone: 724-228-6811 Fax: 724-250-4110

> Executive Director: Lisa L. Cessna

Board Members: Charles A. Crouse Thomas Jennings R. Christopher Wheat, P.E. Kenneth J. Kulak II, AIA David B. Miller Richard Burig Leslie P. Midla

## MEMORANDUM

March 28, 2013

TO: Municipal Elected Officials/Secretaries

- **FROM:** Jeffrey W. Leithauser, Development Manager Washington County Planning Commission
- **SUBJECT:** Act 13 Unconventional Gas Well Fund Usage Report 2012

Below please find required information concerning reporting of our municipal impact fee distribution.

As per Act 13 Section 2 314(h2) Reporting "municipalities receiving Act 13 funds shall submit information to the Commission (PUC) on a form prepared by the Commission." Reports are due April 15<sup>th</sup>. The form can be accessed at the PUC website.

www.PUC.State.Pa.US Act 13 (Impact Fee) Local Government reporting Form Unconventional Gas Well Fee Reporting Form

\*For your convenience there is a direct link on the counties website to the PUC reporting form.

Additionally, the "Reports shall be published annually on the county or municipality's publically accessible Internet Website."

If you would like your municipalities Unconventional Gas Well Reporting Form to be included on the county's website, please contact Jeff Leithauser or Jason Theakston at the County Planning Commission. Forms that cannot be emailed can be faxed or mailed to be scanned and placed on the website.

If you are using your own website please provide us with a link to the form that we can place under your municipality on the County website.

The completed forms will be housed under the "Planning Commission" on the County website www.co.washington.pa.us. Your cooperation with our efforts will be greatly appreciated.

XC: File